Is Fear rising above your faith?

For the last year I have been having dreams about tsunamis that have been so real, so vivid and very detailed. But there was one that stood out above them all. It wouldn’t leave me and the Holy Spirit started to unfold everything in it, to prepare my heart and soul.

I was with my entire family just arriving to a beautiful large home on the beach in Half Moon Bay, Ca. All the children were with us and the grandparents. We all scattered and picked out our rooms and placed our belongings as we were all so excited to be together in one place for the weekend. The children were so excited to run out to the beach and start exploring. They begged me to take them down there. It was a bit of a hike to get there, but off we went! We were all on the beach enjoying ourselves when I started to notice a hush come across the land. A stillness I had not experienced before. I then noticed the water in the ocean was starting to recede right before my eyes. I started to become alarmed! I looked at the shoreline thinking we need to warn anyone out here & start running from the beach immediately. And as I looked down the beach I saw all the grandparents walking along together just as we were with the children. My heart sank, I had no idea they too had started a walk on the beach. Then suddenly I heard a sound and looked out and a massive tsunami was roaring right towards us! I yelled as loud as I could to the grandparents to run! It was if my voice was being carried by the wind and they couldn’t hear a thing. They just kept walking, not realizing their fate.

I turned to the children and said, follow me, RUN!!!!! As fast as you can back to the house. We all ran for our lives!! When we got to the house, there was no where to go. We were not high enough from the rising waters. We all ran along the property and I saw a school bus and instructed all the children to get onto it quickly! I started the bus and started to drive straight up the mountain!! I just kept going higher and higher. Out running the waves. The children started to motion to me to look outside the window and see what was happening. As I glanced out, I saw thousands upon thousands of sheep running along side us following the bus with us!! It was the most glorious site ever!!

This dream has so many layers to it. It has given me great insight in the ministry I lead. And there is more to the dream but I just wanted to give you the main details. I believe this was a warning dream of things to come. It was one of many that lead me to prepare my heart, my home and ministry to the shaking that I saw coming.

And we are currently sitting inside that shaking. A global pandemic. Covid-19 has overtaken the land. It came as a great wave across the nations.  An imaginable event. As I thought about these dreams and now see how they all lined up to the warnings being given to me and by the way I did post them on my private Facebook about 6-7 months before all this happened. I see that God was fully preparing me and my family as I lived out for last year. It’s really is amazing how real God is and how detailed He can be if we tune into Him.

But when the outbreak happened, and we went into lockdown, fear was my first response. How about you? I would daily be in a battle of, do I believe the media or do I trust my circumstances. Do I shelter in place or do I run out in faith? There were days when I would start to feel weak and could feel the riptide of fear pull me into it’s current. I tried to swim my way out, to no avail. To keep my head above the water and to Trust in the Lord. I had to be strong in my resolve and keep my mind focused on the good, the future and not trust in my current circumstances. The reality is we could all die any hour, any day but knowing that one wrong decision could lead to our exit off of earth leaves you feeling like, I don’t want to go yet. Wait, hold on, I have more work to do here. But the cold hard truth is we were never promised tomorrow. So why wait today for what you can have now. So face your fears! Break down barriers. Watch walls fall down and start releasing hope. Let the healing waters of the Lord flow, onward we go to the next level! Higher grounds is our aim, so we will never be the same!

Focus on the word. Keep your eyes aimed high and don’t fly too low. If you are in need of a Bible, we will mail you out one today. Email us please and if you like to talk about what salvation looks like and how you can spend eternity in heaven, I’d love to pray with you!

You are not alone, you matter and God is with you! Look up child to higher ground!

Lisa Michelle

 

Leave a comment