Come as you are. I see you in your pain today. Waiting for the phone to ring. Hoping for that door to swing wide open. Longing to be told I love you and to be held. I spent most my life in waiting. Waiting for a Daddy to let me know of a Father’s Love. Wondering what it would feel like to be thrown in the air, with my Daddy catching me so I don’t fall. Those days never came. As a matter of fact my memory bank is full of not so good stories. And I’m being nice. Horror is what most of my memories are of.

As a little girl or boy there is nothing more that you want, to be loved by your Daddy. To be guided, taught, led, disciplined, loved and adorned. To play with him, laugh with him, go fishing, play dress up, etc…

It is part of Gods design for us. Too long for a Father. To be in a healthy relationship and to have him as a protector and provider. So today, if you are grieving and feel that void in your heart and spirit I’d like to introduce you to my Father. Although I did not know him as a little girl, he was always right there by my side and protecting me in more ways than I could imagine. We met when I was 28 years old. It was His Fatherhood that drew me near to Him. I needed guidance, a protector, someone who loved me for me with all the broken pieces inside of me. Someone who could guide me to find myself again or maybe even for the first time. It was Him that changed my life, my heart, my destiny.

And the void, the longing for a Daddy here on earth was filled. Filled so high, so wide that I never once again considered to look for it on this side of Heaven. Because He was always meant to be mine, and I His. I have a necklace I wear daily that is in Hebrew that says, He is mine, I am His. Many times people ask me what it means and what language it is in. And as soon as I tell them, they think it’s for my husband. But my first love is Jesus! I gave it all away for Him and have never looked back. The more I press in with my relationship with Him, the more I fall in love.

So, if you haven’t met my Daddy, my Papa, then I’d like to ask you to invite Him into your life. Into your heart. He will fulfill all your needs, emotionally, spiritually and physically. I know that can be hard to understand in this moment but if you are considering making this decision, and your heart is saying yes, then do it!!! It will be the most rewarding, gifted experience of your life. Your Daddy is waiting, with open arms, to heal all your wounds, abuse, scars and to replace them with good memories, unconditional love and honor. Run to the Father!

Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

2 Corinthians 6:18: “And I will be a father to you, and you shall be sons and daughters to me, says the Lord Almighty.”

Psalm 68:5-6 A father to the fatherless, a defender of widows,
is God in his holy dwelling. God sets the lonely in families, he leads out the prisoners with singing; but the rebellious live in a sun-scorched land.

Psalm 103:13: “As a father has compassion on his children, so the Lord has compassion on those who fear him.”

In Romans 10:9 it says, If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

So what are you waiting for?

Leave a comment